+27 (0)11 958 2418

PADI OPEN WATER DIVER PREMIUM The world's most popular open water scuba diving course

Your diver certification begins here!

If you’ve always wanted to take scuba diving lessons, experience unparalleled adventure and see the world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The world’s most popular and widely recognized scuba course. 

To enroll in a PADI Open Water Diver course (or Junior Open Water Diver course), you must be 10 years old or older. You need adequate swimming skills and need to be in good physical health. No prior experience with scuba diving is required.

PADI Open Water Scuba Divers having Fun!

The 5 Star Scubaversity Course which includes; focused lectures, Reduced Instructor to student Ratios, Unlimited confined water sessions for individual attention. Money back guarantee*

Additional Added Value Lectures lead by a PADI instuctor:

  • Full Orientation
  • Equipment Overview
  • Peak Performance Buoyancy
  • Personal Gear Fitting
  • Complete Dry Skill Workshop
  • Local Diving
  • Fish Identification
  • Theory review & Confirmation

  Start Date End Date Max. Places Places Available  
30 Mar 2020 19 Apr 2020 8 8

Induction
Mon 30 Mar 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 31 Mar 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 31 Mar 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 01 Apr 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 02 Apr 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 04 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 04 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 04 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 05 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 05 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 07 Apr 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 09 Apr 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 18 Apr 2020 to Fri 10 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 18 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 19 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 19 Apr 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

11 May 2020 24 May 2020 8 8

Induction
Mon 11 May 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 12 May 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 12 May 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 13 May 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 14 May 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 16 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 16 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 16 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 17 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 17 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 19 May 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 21 May 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 23 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 23 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 24 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 24 May 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

06 Jul 2020 19 Jul 2020 8 8

Induction
Mon 06 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 07 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 07 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 08 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 09 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 11 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 11 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 11 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 12 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 12 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 14 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 16 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 18 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 18 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 19 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 19 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

27 Jul 2020 09 Aug 2020 8 8

Induction
Mon 27 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 28 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 28 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 29 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 30 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 01 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 01 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 01 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 02 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 02 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 04 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 06 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 08 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 08 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 09 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 09 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

17 Aug 2020 30 Aug 2020 8 8

Induction
Mon 17 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 18 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 18 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 19 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 20 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 22 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 22 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 22 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 23 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 23 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 25 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 27 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 29 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 29 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 30 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 30 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

07 Sep 2020 20 Sep 2020 8 8

Induction
Mon 07 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 08 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 08 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 09 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 10 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 12 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 12 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 12 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 13 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 13 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 15 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 17 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 19 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 19 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 20 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 20 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

28 Sep 2020 11 Oct 2020 8 8

Induction
Mon 28 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 29 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 29 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 30 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 01 Oct 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 03 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 03 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 03 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 04 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 04 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 06 Oct 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 08 Oct 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 10 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 10 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 11 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 11 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

02 Nov 2020 15 Nov 2020 8 8

Induction
Mon 02 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 03 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 03 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 04 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 05 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 07 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 07 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 07 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 08 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 08 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 10 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 12 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 14 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 14 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 15 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 15 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

16 Nov 2020 06 Dec 2020 8 2

Induction
Mon 16 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Knowledge Review & Quiz 1,2,3
Tue 17 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
ERDP & Equipment
Tue 17 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Sales, Kit-up & Swims
Wed 18 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
PADI & Equipment Hand out
Thu 19 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 1
Sat 21 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 2
Sat 21 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 3
Sat 21 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 4
Sun 22 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Confined Water 5
Sun 22 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water 1
Sat 28 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 2
Sat 28 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 3
Sun 29 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water 4
Sun 29 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
10 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Knowledge Review 4 & 5 Quiz 4
Tue 01 Dec 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Final Exam
Thu 03 Dec 2020
06:30 PM
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity

Request More Info