+27 (0)11 958 2418

PADI OPEN WATER DIVER PREMIUM The world's most popular open water scuba diving course

Your diver certification begins here!

If you’ve always wanted to take scuba diving lessons, experience unparalleled adventure, and see the world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The world’s most popular and widely recognized scuba course. 

To enroll in a PADI Open Water Diver course (or Junior Open Water Diver course), you must be 10 years old or older. You need adequate swimming skills and need to be in good physical health. No prior experience with scuba diving is required.

The 5 Star Scubaversity Course which includes; focused lectures, Reduced Instructor to student Ratios, Unlimited confined water sessions for individual attention. Money-back guarantee*

Additional Added Value Lectures lead by a PADI instructor:

  • Full Orientation
  • Equipment Overview
  • Peak Performance Buoyancy
  • Personal Gear Fitting
  • Complete Dry Skill Workshop
  • Local Diving
  • Fish Identification
  • Theory review & Confirmation

  Start Date Course Course Type Location End Date   Price    
08 Jun 2020 PADIOWDP 08 Jun 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Premium Bass Lake, Scubaversity 21 Jun 2020 R 4949.00

PADI Open Water Diver Premium

Orientation
Mon 08 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 09 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 10 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Dry Skills Demonstrations & Practice
Thu 11 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 13 Jun 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 14 Jun 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Peak Performance Buoyancy & Fish ID Presentation
Tue 16 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Safety Presentation & Knowledge Review
Thu 18 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 20 Jun 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 21 Jun 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

06 Jul 2020 PADIOWDP 06 Jul 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Premium Bass Lake, Scubaversity 19 Jul 2020 R 4949.00

PADI Open Water Diver Premium

Orientation
Mon 06 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 07 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 08 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Dry Skills Demonstrations & Practice
Thu 09 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 11 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 12 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Peak Performance Buoyancy & Fish ID Presentation
Tue 14 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Safety Presentation & Knowledge Review
Thu 16 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 18 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 19 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

27 Jul 2020 PADIOWDP 27 Jul 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Premium Bass Lake, Scubaversity 09 Aug 2020 R 4949.00

PADI Open Water Diver Premium

Orientation
Mon 27 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 28 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 29 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Dry Skills Demonstrations & Practice
Thu 30 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 01 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 02 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Peak Performance Buoyancy & Fish ID Presentation
Tue 04 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Safety Presentation & Knowledge Review
Thu 06 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 08 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 09 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

17 Aug 2020 PADIOWDP 17 Aug 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Premium Bass Lake, Scubaversity 30 Aug 2020 R 4949.00

PADI Open Water Diver Premium

Orientation
Mon 17 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 18 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 19 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Dry Skills Demonstrations & Practice
Thu 20 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 22 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 23 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Peak Performance Buoyancy & Fish ID Presentation
Tue 25 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Safety Presentation & Knowledge Review
Thu 27 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 29 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 30 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

07 Sep 2020 PADIOWDP 07 Sep 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Premium Bass Lake, Scubaversity 20 Sep 2020 R 4949.00

PADI Open Water Diver Premium

Orientation
Mon 07 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 08 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 09 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Dry Skills Demonstrations & Practice
Thu 10 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 12 Sep 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 13 Sep 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Peak Performance Buoyancy & Fish ID Presentation
Tue 15 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Safety Presentation & Knowledge Review
Thu 17 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 19 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 20 Sep 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

28 Sep 2020 PADIOWDP 28 Sep 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Premium Bass Lake, Scubaversity 11 Oct 2020 R 4949.00

PADI Open Water Diver Premium

Orientation
Mon 28 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 29 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 30 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Dry Skills Demonstrations & Practice
Thu 01 Oct 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 03 Oct 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 04 Oct 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Peak Performance Buoyancy & Fish ID Presentation
Tue 06 Oct 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Safety Presentation & Knowledge Review
Thu 08 Oct 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 10 Oct 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 11 Oct 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

02 Nov 2020 PADIOWDP 02 Nov 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Premium Bass Lake, Scubaversity 15 Nov 2020 R 4949.00

PADI Open Water Diver Premium

Orientation
Mon 02 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 03 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 04 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Dry Skills Demonstrations & Practice
Thu 05 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 07 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 08 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Peak Performance Buoyancy & Fish ID Presentation
Tue 10 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Safety Presentation & Knowledge Review
Thu 12 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 14 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 15 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

16 Nov 2020 PADIOWDP 16 Nov 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Premium Bass Lake, Scubaversity 29 Nov 2020 R 4949.00

PADI Open Water Diver Premium

Orientation
Mon 16 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 17 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 18 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Dry Skills Demonstrations & Practice
Thu 19 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 21 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 22 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Peak Performance Buoyancy & Fish ID Presentation
Tue 24 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Safety Presentation & Knowledge Review
Thu 26 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 28 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 29 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info