+27 (0)11 958 2418

PADI OPEN WATER DIVER SELF STUDY The PADI Open Water Diver course's theory part can be done online!

PADI Open Water Self-Study Option

This option is perfect for the customer who has little time and does not want to travel too much during the week.  As soon as you have purchased your course material you will be able to work through the theory section of your course at home in your own time. You would need to complete all the knowledge development sections, quizzes, and exams before the pool sessions.

Before you start with your pool sessions you will have to attend our orientation session where we will discuss logistics as well as your gear requirements.

The next step will be for you to book the confined water sessions, this course pricing allows only to attend the scheduled pool session as per our calendar over two days. If you would like to book a private session you can upgrade your package. Extra pool sessions can be arranged at a cost of R250 per session.

Once you have qualified in the pool, you will need to book your inland qualification with the dive center as per our calendar.

Three quick steps to understanding your open water course

 

  Start Date Course Course Type Location End Date   Price    
08 Jun 2020 OWDSS 08 Jun 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study Bass Lake, Scubaversity 21 Jun 2020 R 4699.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation
Mon 08 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 09 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 10 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 13 Jun 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 14 Jun 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 20 Jun 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 21 Jun 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Instructor(s): Dick Botha,

Request More Info

30 Jun 2020 PADIOWDSS 2020/06/30 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study Bass Lake, Scubaversity 30 Jun 2020 R 4699.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation
Tue 30 Jun 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Wed 01 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Thu 02 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sun 05 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Mon 06 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sun 12 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Mon 13 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Instructor(s): Dick Botha,

Request More Info

06 Jul 2020 OWDSS 06 Jul 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study Bass Lake, Scubaversity 19 Jul 2020 R 4699.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation
Mon 06 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 07 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 08 Jul 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 11 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 12 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 18 Jul 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 19 Jul 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

17 Aug 2020 OWDSS 17 Aug 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study Bass Lake, Scubaversity 30 Aug 2020 R 4699.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation
Mon 17 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 18 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 19 Aug 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 22 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 23 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 29 Aug 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 30 Aug 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

07 Sep 2020 OWDSS 07 Sep 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study Bass Lake, Scubaversity 20 Oct 2020 R 4699.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation
Mon 07 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 08 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 09 Sep 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 12 Sep 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 13 Sep 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 19 Sep 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 20 Sep 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

02 Nov 2020 OWDSS 02 Nov 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study Bass Lake, Scubaversity 15 Nov 2020 R 4699.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation
Mon 02 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 03 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 04 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 07 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 08 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 14 Nov 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 15 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

16 Nov 2020 OWDSS 16 Nov 2020 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study Bass Lake, Scubaversity 06 Dec 2020 R 4699.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation
Mon 16 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 17 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Optional Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice
Wed 18 Nov 2020
06:30 PM
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 21 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 22 Nov 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 05 Dec 2020
07:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 06 Dec 2020
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

  • Step One

    Step One

    Knowledge Development The knowledge development portion of the course is designed so you can learn at your […]
  • Step Two

    Step Two

    Confined Water Dives Develop and practice scuba skills in a pool or water with pool-like conditions under […]
  • Step Three

    Step Three

    Open Water Dives Get ready to experience everything you've learned with the freedom of open water. As soon […]
  • Step Four

    Step Four

    Have fun Join the club on its next diving adventure, and go for your first ocean dive with your buddies you […]